VA Senate District 9

District Includes: Charles City County (All), Henrico County (Part), Richmond City (Part), Hanover County (Part)

State Senator: Jenn McClellan (since 2017)

District Map (PDF)

Jenn McClellan

Current Position: State Senator for VA Senate District 9 since 2017

Former Positions: State Delegate for VA House District 71 from 2006 – 2017

Affiliation: Democrat


During Jenn McClellan’s tenure in the General Assembly, Jennifer has served as a member of Governor Ralph Northam’s Transition Committee, Chair of Governor McAuliffe’s Transition Team, and a member of Governor McDonnell’s Domestic Violence Prevention and Response Advisory Board, Governor Kaine’s Poverty Reduction Task Force and Commission on Sexual Violence, and the Civil Rights Memorial Commission.

Jennifer has also been a longtime Democratic Party activist and leader at the local, state, and national level.  She serves as a member of the Democratic National Committee, the Democratic Party of Virginia Steering and Central Committees, and the Richmond City Democratic Committee.

Mark Lewis

Current Position: Candidate for VA Senate District 9

Affiliation: Libertarian

Candidate: 2019 State Senator VA Senate District 9

Overview: N/A

Skip to toolbar