VA Senate District 38

District Includes: Bland County (All), Buchanan County (All), Dickenson County (All), Russell County (All), Tazewell County (All), Smyth County (Part), Wise County (Part), Pulaski County (All), Norton City (All), Radford City (All), Montgomery County (Part)

State Senator: Benton Chafin (since 2014)

District Map (PDF)

Benton Chafin

Current Position: State Senator for VA Senate District 38 since 2014
Affiliation: Republican
Former Position(s): State Delegate for VA House District 4 from 2013 – 2014

Benton Chafin is a strong advocate who will fight bad policy from Richmond and Washington that undermines our values, our coal industries, and our jobs.

As a strong advocate for Southwest Virginia in the House and the Senate, Ben successfully sponsored and passed a bill that counters the EPA’s assault on our coal jobs. He has voted to defend our 2nd Amendment rights, voted against tax increases, and stood for life and traditional marriage.

George McCall

Current Position: Executive Chairman, First Sentinel Bank
Affiliation: Other
Candidate: 2019 State Senator for VA Senate District 38

Overview: N/A

Skip to toolbar